Eli update – Day 5

What a day. Finally sitting down to eat dinner. At 6am we were informed that we would have to give up our room as actual patients were in need of it. No biggie. We packed up our stuff and brought the few things we needed to settle in at the NICU. Our day nurse started talking about Eli being ready to go home soon. Silly me got my hopes up to think soon meant today. It didn’t. So here I was in the confined spaces of Eli’s NICU room, crying my eyes out cause I just want to go home. I don’t want to sleep in the NICU!!! I want my family all under one roof! Thankfully Chuck was able to calm my hormonally challenged mind down and helped me to focus on the good things. Eli is off all air! His feeding tube and IV are both gone! He passed his 90 minute carseat test! Cody and Nana came up for a visit! I don’t want to get my hopes up again BUT this evening the nurse started going over discharge paperwork for Eli “just in case”. Oh, and we got another room to sleep in! I’m exhausted. I forgot how hard having a newborn to feed every 3 hours is. In fact I think I’ll close my eyes now and try to get some sleep before its time to feed the lil guy again. Fingers crossed for fantastic news tomorrow!!! Good night friends! Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
20121030-221822.jpg20121030-221829.jpg20121030-221853.jpg20121030-222007.jpg

Leave a Reply

