The Harrington’s are headed home!

Sorry to those I’m friends with on Facebook – this is just a copy from my FB page (I’ll write more about my experience once we’re home and settled – promise!).

We are going home! After 6 days, 5 hours, and 25 minutes we’re leaving the hospital. Although the care and attention we have received at Overlake Hospital has been superb, we are overjoyed to be able to bring the newest member of the Harrington family home to see his big brother. Thank you to everyone who has supported us on this journey. We knew we’d face some challenges but had no idea our little boy would have to overcome so much so soon. Eli’s proven to me that regardless of chromosome count he’s lovable, huggable, and most of all one tough cookie. Bring it on, world! Eli Michael Harrington, his big brother, and his parents are ready for you.

Special thanks to the labor and delivery staff: nurse Leslie, Dr. Lawler, and Dr. Levin (and the numerous others in the room whom I’ve forgotten their names!) for taking such good care of me before and during delivery. Thank you to the nurses in the mother and baby unit for encouraging and supporting Chuck and I when we were discouraged and scared (Marika and both Kim’s). Thank you to the amazingly patient and talented staff in the NICU for caring for our baby boy (and us!) 24 hours a day. Thanks for not judging us when seeing us at our worse (3am feedings) and celebrating every achievement with us like Eli was your own (Tracy, Kathy, Joelle, Sara, Kelly, Peggy, Dr. Kendra, and many others who ooh’d and aah’d over our sweet boy). The care team at Overlake made this scary week seem tolerable and manageable. They are the best!

Today is a great day! xoxoxoxo

Before I formed you in the womb, I knew you. Before you were born, I set you apart. Jeremiah 1:5

20121031-135152.jpg

20121031-135200.jpg

20121031-135206.jpg

2 comments on “The Harrington’s are headed home!

  1. I’m so glad u and Eli are Finley home with Cody and chuck. I was getting a little worried . All is well . Take care and love ya Donna

Leave a Reply

