The perfect ornament for the perfect tree

Every year we buy a new ornament for our tree from the tree farm gift shop. I look for an ornament that has meaning. Something to celebrate the previous year. Today I found the most perfect ornament. An angel that had the word ascend on it. When I saw it I couldn’t believe it. Eli’s name means ascend. I wrote about it in a previous post.

20121213-005921.jpg
Yes, we definitely bought that ornament. Eli gives us so much to celebrate this Christmas. We are blessed by two perfect angels. I hung that on the tree amongst all the other ornaments with so much meaning. My faves are Cody’s handprint, Oliver and Mollie’s footprints, Eli and Cody’s 1st Christmas ornaments with their pictures, a few relics from my childhood, handmade ornaments from our nieces and nephews, and each ornament that honors those who now celebrate Christmas in heaven. Our tree is filled with memories – new and old. I truly love everything about Christmas. I love finding the perfect gift. I love watching Christmas movies. I love the Christmas drinks at Starbucks. I love the lights on all the houses. I especially love the lights on our house. I love searching for the perfect tree. I love what we are celebrating. I love the spirit of the holidays. As I sit here admiring the twinkling lights on our perfect tree while Eli sleeps soundly in my arms, I smile thinking about all the memories we’ll create for our boys in all the Christmases to come. It truly is the most wonderful time of the year.

20121213-010000.jpg

20121213-010023.jpg

20121213-010039.jpg

Leave a Reply

