Eli’s out of surgery

After less than 2 hours, Eli is out of surgery! His surgeon said all went well. He’s still on the ventilator but the general consensus is that he’ll be off that sometime this afternoon/evening. Chuck and I were able to see him. He’s sleeping soundly and looks like an angel. He has the room with the best view in the hospital – of course he does, he’s a ROCKSTAR!

Praise The Lord!!! Please keep praying for a smooth recovery.

I’ll update more later. For now, I’m going to go stare at my amazing son.

3 comments on “Eli’s out of surgery

  1. So very glad to see your update! I stumbled upon your blog a couple of days ago and since then Eli has been on my mind. I’ve been praying that his surgery would go great. You’ve got a tough little fighter!

    • Thank you for your prayers! Yes, he is quite the fighter. He’s really amazed me through this whole thing. From heart failure to open heart surgery – he’s handled it all like a champ. I couldn’t be more proud.

  2. So glad Eli’s surgery went well and of course we pray for a speedy recovery for your little feller! Will keep a look out for more updates-it’s so good of you Mel to keep us all apprised! Love to you all.

Leave a Reply

