Celebrating Cody

Today was Cody’s 3rd birthday. I clearly remember everything about his birth 3 years ago. I remember how inept I felt to take care of this tiny baby. I remember loving him so much but being so scared. We had read all the parenting books. Had friends with kids who offered solicited advice. Went to parenting classes. Yet, nothing prepared us for the job of parenthood. It is something that is learned by living it. Over these past 3 years I’ve been lucky enough to get plenty of experience. Cody has been my teacher along the way. I couldn’t have asked for a better one. I am so thankful God blessed us with him. I am so thankful for my firstborn son.

Happy 3rd Birthday sweet Cody. Thank you for being so amazing. You have taught me to play more and worry less. May you always have the excitement for life (and balloons! and cake! and zebras!) that you have today.
~Love you forever, Mommy
20130517-015748.jpg20130517-015804.jpg20130517-015812.jpg

2 comments on “Celebrating Cody

Leave a Reply

