You’ve Got A Friend In Me

Yesterday marked one year since we got to bring our little pumpkin Eli home from the NICU. This Halloween he got to trick or treat with his best friend, his brother. Cody picked out their costumes. Buzz Lightyear and Woody. Seems fitting.

Have you ever listened to the theme song of the Toy Story trilogy, “You’ve Got a Friend In Me” by Randy Newman? It’s like it was made for Cody and Eli (aka Buzz and Woody).

Here’s the lyrics:

You’ve got a friend in me
You’ve got a friend in me
When the road looks rough ahead
And you’re miles and miles from your nice warm bed
You just remember what your old pal said
Boy you’ve got a friend in me
Yeah you’ve got a friend in me

You got troubles and I got ’em too
There isn’t anything I wouldn’t do for you
We stick together, we can see it through
‘Cause you’ve got a friend in me…

Some other folks might be a little bit smarter than I am
Bigger and stronger too
Maybe
But none of them
Will ever love you the way I do
It’s me and you boy…

And as the years go by
Our friendship will never die
You’re gonna see it’s our destiny
You’ve got a friend in me…

20131101-184704.jpg

20131101-184715.jpg

20131101-184724.jpg

20131101-184733.jpg
Hope everybody had a safe and happy Halloween!

One comment on “You’ve Got A Friend In Me

Leave a Reply

