A boring blog update (but there’s cute pictures!)

I can’t believe it’s been a month since I’ve written a blog post. Life has just become so normal, maybe even a little boring. There’s just not a lot to report.

Eli recently came down with, and then shared with the rest of us, a nasty stomach bug. We’re just now getting over it. Fingers crossed it stays away and we remain healthy the rest of the winter (yeah right!). Confession: When Eli was sick I initially thought it was a more serious issue. I actually packed a hospital bag because I just knew we’d end up back in the hospital. Thankfully, we didn’t. I think I suffer from PTSD due to the other hospitalizations. In my defense, I was concerned that he possibly had a head injury because Cody accidentally landed on him while trying to “dunk” the basketball by leaping off the couch. If the fast acting meds they gave him at the pediatrician’s office wouldn’t have worked to stop his nausea and vomiting, we were going to have to go to Children’s for a CT scan. Ok, so maybe I exaggerated when I said boring – there never seems to be a dull moment around here!

We had a lovely Thanksgiving at my parents house. We were joined by some of our California family. They have 2 1/2 year old twins, Cody and Eli’s cousins. The kids had fun playing with each other. Makes me really long for more family around us. I loved watching Cody playing with “his cousins” (just his, not Eli’s, as he declared more than once!). I didn’t grow up near my cousins. I always wished I did. I would love to give that to my boys. One day maybe…

20131210-234108.jpg
20131210-234116.jpg
20131210-234125.jpg
20131210-234133.jpg

Eli really enjoyed his first traditional Thanksgiving meal. He dived right in and ate almost everything on his plate. A picky eater he is not (unlike his brother who ate Mac and Cheese for Thanksgiving!).

20131210-234749.jpg
Now we’re getting ready for Christmas. The house is decorated. The outside lights are up. Our Elf (on the shelf), Buddy, is up to his shenanigans. The only thing we’re missing is a tree. We were supposed to go this past weekend but, with everyone sick, we had to postpone. My favorite part of Christmas is decorating the tree. This year we’ll have two little helpers. I can’t wait! I love sharing the magic and joy of the season with them.

20131211-000502.jpg
20131211-000515.jpg
20131211-000525.jpg
20131211-000535.jpg
20131211-000543.jpg
20131211-000553.jpg
20131211-000601.jpg

4 comments on “A boring blog update (but there’s cute pictures!)

  1. My Mother always told me, “No news is good news.” I’ll hang onto that and you guys have the Merriest Christmas Ever!

    Luv yas……………. Kat

Leave a Reply

