Happy 1st ‘Heartiversary’ Eli!

Today is Eli’s ‘Heart Day’! It has been one year since Eli’s heart was repaired. One year ago we were anxiously handing our child over to doctors for open heart surgery. I can picture it like it was yesterday.

20140122-081343.jpg

I can also still feel the total calmness that washed over me. The voice in my head telling me it was all going to be ok. I put all my faith in God. I ‘Let Go and Let God’. I had full trust in his surgeon and his team. They were on our side. They were going to fix our boy.

20140122-081651.jpg

Here it is, one year later already. What a year it’s been. If his heart wasn’t repaired so successfully, who knows how (or even if) he would’ve gotten through the other setbacks he’s faced. Open heart surgery was his first of many obstacles last year. Because of it, he was able to conquer each one. I am so very thankful for this precious boy and his healthy heart.

20140122-081824.jpg
WHAT A DIFFERENCE A YEAR MAKES!

3 comments on “Happy 1st ‘Heartiversary’ Eli!

  1. Does this kid ever fret! What a blessing that little pumpkin is, smiles for days…
    How far this little angel has come, and with such grace and presence.. big hugs to you all. xo

  2. Eli has demonstrated that he is such a brave boy!!! I love his smiley face!!!!
    God bless you always and God bless you as a family!!!

  3. I am so happy for all of you! We know that God cares for us and watches over us
    in so many ways. His righteous right hand lifted little Eli up and is today holding all of you in His precious care. You are richly blessed. VCA member

Leave a comment